Price List

Q&A

Booking

Contact Us

Comprehensive Eye Examination

People who have eye diseases are getting younger and we believe that prevention is better than cure. Eye examination should be conducted on a regular basis, regardless of age, as a first step in preventing eye disease so that you can maintain good eyesight.

 

Eye examination for children

The majority of children rely on vision to absorb knowledge, so visual development is very important for learning. A comprehensive eye examination is not only about checking refractive error, but also about checking other eye diseases such as amblyopia, strabismus and so on. Early detection and early treatment may help your children to grow up healthily.

 

Eye examination for adult

Generally, eye disease cannot be easily found at an early stage. However, the later to receive proper treatment, the worse the condition will be. In particular, adults over the age of 40 have a high risk of having eye diseases such as cataracts, glaucoma, macular degeneration and retinal degeneration. Therefore, good eye condition of adults is far more important. Through a comprehensive eye examination, eye diseases can be detected earlier and treatment can begin as soon as possible.

Comprehensive eye examination includes:

  • general health and eye condition checking
  • eyesight (amblyopia) and refraction Test
  • binocular coordination Evaluation

Color Census

Intraocular pressure measurement

  • in-depth eye check-up
  • analytical report

The entire inspection process takes about 45 minutes to 1 hour. Due to the use of dilated eye drops in the eye, the visual acuity will be slightly blurred after the examination. However, this condition usually returns to normal after 3 hours. It is recommended to wear sunglasses under the sun within 3 hours to avoid glare irradiation. In addition, it is recommended that children and adults should have a regular eye examination to understand and monitor the condition of the eyes.

 

Equipment

Nidek Auto Ref/Kerato/Tono/Pachymeter

 

 

Nidek Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT)

全面眼部检查

眼睛疾病有年轻化的趋势,我们相信预防胜於治疗。无论任何年龄,都应定期做眼睛检查,作为预防眼病的第一步,令你能保持良好视力和健康眼睛。

 

儿童眼睛检查

小朋友吸收知识多数是依靠视觉,所以视力发展对小朋友的学习非常重要。但小朋友的眼睛健康情况,不单单是检查眼睛近视度数,更要透过进行全面眼部检查,才可知道小朋友是否患有其他视力问题,如弱视,斜视以及其他眼睛毛病。及早知道,有助治疗以配合小朋友健康成长。

 

成人眼睛检查

一般情况下,眼疾初期未能轻易发现,导致延迟治疗,情况可能变得更为严重。特别40岁以上的成年人,患上如白内障、青光眼、黄斑点病变及视网膜退化等眼疾的风险较高,因此成人眼睛健康远比起眼睛度数更为重要。透过「全面眼部检查」,能及早发现眼疾并能尽早开始治疗。

全面眼部检查範围包括:

  • 询问一般身体及眼睛健康状况
  • 测试视力(弱视)及屈光度数
  • 评估双眼协调能力
  • 色觉普查
  • 眼内压量度
  • 双眼内外健康检查
  • 分析报告

整个检查程序需时约45分钟至1小时,由於过程中会於眼部使用扩瞳药水,所以於检查後视力会有少许模糊,但一般情况於3小时後便回复正常,建议检查後3小时内於太阳底下配戴太阳眼镜及避免强光照射。另外,建议小童及成年人都应定期作全面眼腈检查,有助及早发现眼疾。

 

仪器图

Nidek Auto Ref/Kerato/Tono/Pachymeter

全自动验光 角膜曲率 厚度 眼压测量仪

  • 能检查近视、散光及眼压

了解更多

 

Nidek Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT)

光学相干断层

  • 能检查视网膜及黄斑点区

了解更多